Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.6
Staff
10
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Albert
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 14, 2018

    Very helpful hosts

    Room allocation (street noise, size).
    Excellent location. Hosts went out of their way to help with special maps, dining recommendations, and other suggestions.
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jens
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie Seedhouse
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    Great place in centre of town

    Property doesn't have own parking but there are free options very close.
    Lovely property in great central location. Extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Really nice breakfast, all using local foods. Highly recommended.
    John
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    Friendly and helpful
    Christine
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 18, 2018

    Central location, amazing hosts. Highly recommend!

    The owners of the property are extremely helpful and informative as they are island locals. They go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast was an added bonus we did not expect- homemade jams, local bread, butter and cheeses and fresh juices.
    CSILLA
    hu

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018

    Good place, great staying, thoughtful hospitality

    Pedro gave warm welcome, he offered to get us from the airport at the arrival night, prepared maps and suggested ideas and places. Breakfast was made from original Azorian products, it was tasty and stylish. Room was elegant and comfy. We really loved staying there!
    Diego
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018

    Perfect place to stay in Ponta Delgada

    Beautifully appointed house. Wonderful friendly welcome.
    Happy camper
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2018

    Couldn't be a better B&B.

    The room was beautiful, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was all island food, more than sufficient and tasty. The best part was the host, Pedro - a fascinating person and a professional photographer.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018

    Wonderful...we will be back for sure!

    Excellent hosts (including Nikos the dog!)...very kind and knowledgable with lots of information about where to visit and when (weather webcams). Amazing local breakfast too.
    be

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    The best stay on São Miguel

    We had a wonderful time at Casa da Cidade! We were grateful for the extremely useful personalised maps with photos and morning travel advice, for the gluten-free bread and very rich breakfasts and for an excellent stay at the splendid Casa with all comfort and details that make all the difference. We can wholeheartedly recommend it for the best stay on São Miguel! Thanks for all Pedro and Maria, Dora
    Agnieszka
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    We will be back

    This was the best place we could possibly stay in when being on St Miguel. This house is full of heart, warm words, amazing photos, local tastes, and Love. Thank you Maria and Pedro one more time for everything.
    Alan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018

    Recommended!

    Pedro and his good lady were super friendly. They always had time in the mornings to have a chat and provide us with advice and maps. We felt like we were staying in the home of a family friend rather than a normal B&B. Lovely breakfast. All made from food from the Azores!
    steve hunter
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Great location. very welcoming hosts

    Definitely make this your first stop when landing in Ponta Delgada. the hosts are so welcoming and knowledgeable about San Miguel from restaurant recommendations to which day to see the many natural attractions. The breakfast is excellent with local food from the islands and its great to have a chat with the other travellers before you begin you day of exploring. Rooms are very comfortable and we felt very relaxed even though we only had 2 day there.
    Tim
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    Really lovely. Would happily stay again!

    We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Da Cidade. The owners have created a beautiful guesthouse that really feels like home away from home on the island. Their attention to detail is excellent and it really shows. The location was an easy walk into town, and close to free parking for the hire car. Room was comfortable and bathroom was clean and well sized. Pedro had created some very useful maps of the island that we used to navigate our way from beautiful sight to beautiful sight. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Pedro and Maria!
    Andreas
    de

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Very comfortable, friendly and nice place to stay.

    There is absolutely nothing I can complain about. It was a perfect stay.
    Pedro and Maria are very nice and kind people. We felt welcomed from the very first moment. The house is very nicely renovated and also decorated nicely with a lot of Pedro’s own photographies. The box spring beds are very comfortable and we had a very good sleep during our entire stay. Just bring some ear plugs in case the neighbor is having a late dinner during your stay. The breakfast buffet is small, but delicious and enough for a good start of the day. The bathroom in our room (“Flores”) was kind of additionally added into the room and quiet small, but it didn’t bother us at all. The house itself is well situated and everything is within walking distance. Parking might be difficult, though. We would definitely stay there again and can totally recommend this place! Thank you Maria, Pedro and Nikos, for making our stay memorable!
    mgruhland
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 31, 2018
    Very personal atmosphere with a lovely family running the place
    Lynn
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    December 31, 2017
    Everything about this beautiful home was amazing. Pedro and Maria Antonio are excellent hosts. They made us feel so welcome; like long lost friends. They made us feel right at home.
Loading reviews...